Hi all my friends in France and maybe somewhere else also...

This is a blog of my life here in Finland - my finnish friends have readen about my life in France this spring so now is time for write in English. If some one doesn't know, "a blog" is a kind of online diary, which any one can write into the internet and like in my case, is free to read for everybody. So, no big secrets will be written here! If you want to comment it's also possible but I prefer if you write me e-mail directly. As to a normal diary I'll be writing normal things about my normal life. So, don't mind if it's boring sometimes, if there are many mistakes or if you don't like about what I write - You have to freedom not to read :)

-----------

So, my life in finland has started again, or shall I say, I've returned back to my "real" life... Or almost because I'll spent these three weeks in Veteli at my mum's place before I return to my "realreal" life in Oulu and start my summer job 19.6..

 I came yesterday after over 24 hours travelling and I'm still a little bit tired as you can imagine! It was a nice trip after all, flight was almost in time in the beginning and at time in Helsinki so no harm done. I would have spent even a little bit longer in the plane because after the flight I had still couple of hours to wait at the airport to get the bus to Helsinki city and then again a little bit waiting for the train to Kauhava. After Kauhava I could jump right into the car and just enjoy my sisters driving to back home...

After all travelling I felt really strange to be at home. It felt like I hadn't even been away! Well, that's the same feeling everytime when I come here at home - I've still spent most of my life living here so it's no wonder I guess... The weather is right now a typical spring weather, not really warm but at least it's not raining right now ;) But I have to say that I've been "lying" a little for you, French people: It's quite cold here, compared to yours. But I guess you won't mind because you knew it already! ;)

What I've noticed and what I think is funny is that I think in FRENCH! Can you imagine!? And in the grocery store I had really to think about what I was saying not to say "merci" or other small talk in french. So, I mqde a conclusion that I've really been into the French life during these 5 months, even though it was difficult at the beginning... And I'm glad of it!

My sisters "ylioppilasjuhlat" (= the party for the BAC) is in one week, 3.6.. Today I baked two cakes and even now I can smell some wonderful cake smells from the kitchen where mum is preparing some other bakings... And my sister is doing the gardening - and me - well, writing this blog....  SAo, maybe this is enough writing for today!

Hope you're all fine. I want to say my thanks for you all once again, I'll miss you all a lot!!

Bisous

Riikka

P.S. You can give this web address for others too, especially at school. Even the students, if some one is interested...