Hello!

So, one week in Finland has already passed. It feels strange that it's ONLY one week, it feels a much longer time...

Here it's still really cold, only +8 or something. Today it didn't rain, first time for a week... So, I took the benefit of a non-raining day and cut the lawn from our largelarge garden. Luckily we have a small garden tractor wich helps a lot on that work - just enjoy the driving ;) Well, there are some places on the garden that you need to cut with an old-fashioned lawn-cut-machine (english??) but that's not too much.

The party of my sister is on Saturday. A lot of baking is still waiting me in the kitchen but I'll guess we'll do it tonight - stay up a little bit later and finish finally all the cakes and pies etc. I don't mind baking, it's fun! And the smell inside the house during the baking is amazingly good of course ;)

I heard from France that there are people missing me. Really? Can't be true! Well, just kidding,  kidding  because I'm missing you people too! I would like to speak some french and english and enjoy the green trees and just be with you all - with people I've been spending my time for five months! So, kisses everyone!

But to be really serious, I wouldn't like to come back right now. For me working that time and most of all, living in France was enough for now. I don't mean that I didn't feel myself home there or that things were bad but I want to enjoy Finland now. :)

There is still a thought in my mind about living abroad again. I don't know what causes this feeling but maybe it's the nature of a traveller? I haven't started to plan anything yet (and I needed to cancel my participation to a choir trip to Prague in October because of my "financial problems") but I'm sure that soon I'll be in an airplane again. At least a trip to Paris and Rouen with my mom - I've already promised to be her guide for a trip to France ;)

I hope you'll enjoy your life there - I'm enjoying mine. And i hope we all be enjoying the sun very soon..

Bisous!

Riikka